Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content

About the Department of Medicine Faculty

Dr. Sotirios 'Sam' TsimikasDr. Pam JongDr. Timothy DresselhausDr. Amber Sanchez

There are nearly 470 physicians and scientists on the faculty of the Department of Medicine, the largest department of UC San Diego School of Medicine.

Pictured above, left to right: Sotirios "Sam" Tsimikas, MD, Cardiology; Pamela M. Jong, MD, General Internal Medicine; Timothy Dresselhaus, MD, MPH, General Internal Medicine; Amber Sanchez, MD, Nephrology.

Honors and Awards

Department of Medicine faculty physicians and scientists in academic societies:

More Faculty Honors and Awards ›

Department Faculty Leadership Openings

UC San Diego Academic Personnel Resources