Clinical Faculty

​The faculty of the Division of Geriatrics include physicians based at either UC San Diego Health or the VA San Diego Healthcare System.

Alison Moore, MD, MPH
Professor and Chief
Larry L. Hillblom Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Research Profile
Mail Code 0665
Email alisonmoore@ucsd.edu
Roxana Aminbakhsh, MD
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Mail Code 9111
Email roxana.aminbakhsh@va.gov
Diane L. Chau, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Associate Professor
Clinical Profile
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Mail Code 9111-N
Email Diane.chau@va.gov

 

Veronica V. Gonzalez, MD
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Mail Code 0975
Telephone (858) 249-2500
Email vvg001@ucsd.edu
Roopali Gupta, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrics Fellowship Director
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Mail Code 0945
Telephone (858) 249-2500
Email rog007@ucsd.edu
 

​Ian Neel, MD
Post-Acute Care and Senior Behavioral Health Programs
Clinical Profile

Mail Code 0665
Email ineel@ucsd.edu


Khai H. Nguyen, MD, MHS practices Primary Care and Senior Medicine in La Jolla

Khai Nguyen, MD, MHS
Clinical Services Chief and Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Mail Code 0975
Telephone (858) 249-2500                                                                                      

Email khainguyen@ucsd.edu

Jairo Alberto Romero, MD practices Primary Care and Senior Medicine in La Jolla

Jairo A. Romero, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine and MARC
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Mail Code 0975
Telephone (858) 249-2500
Email jaromero@ucsd.edu
 


Colin M. Thomas, MD, MPH
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Chief, Hospital Medicine, VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Mail Code 9111-N
Email cmthomas@ucsd.edu

Marcia Yee, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Medical Director Home-Based Primary Care, VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email marcia.yee@va.gov